Leadership Greater Enid

Leadership Greater Enid Class XXVI

‘Inspire today’s leaders for tomorrow . . . Prepare tomorrow’s leaders today.’

It is that time of year to think of those persons in our community that will be our leaders of tomorrow.  The purpose of Leadership Greater Enid is to prepare those leaders.  This program is a personal development program established in 1990 designed to challenge, educate and inspire tomorrow’s leaders by enhancing their awareness through issue-oriented forums and experiences.   The course also allows participants to become more aware of the challenges, trends, and opportunities of our community as well as networking resources.   Leadership Greater Enid is open to all interested residents in the Enid area.  There will be a limited number of class members selected on their ability and interest in the community.  The course meets once a month for nine months with new topics covered in each session.

LGE applications are available for the 2016-17 class at the Enid Chamber of Commerce. Deadline is July 22.

Please click here for 2016-17 class application.

If you have any questions, please email leadershipgreaterenid@gmail.com.

LGE Class
15-16 LGE Class
 
Dates for 2016-2017
Orientation & Visioning, Thursday/Friday, August 18-19 (11:00-overnight-5pm)
Team Building Retreat, Wednesday, August 24 (All Day) 
Media/Vance AFB, Wednesday, September 14 (8am-5 pm)
Lifestyle/Arts/Culture, Friday, October 7 (8am-5 pm)
Business & Industry History, Wednesday, November 9 (8am-5pm)
Social Services/Non-Profit, Wednesday, December 14 (8am-5pm)
Education & Diversity, Wednesday, January 11 (8am-5pm)
Law/Government, TBD
Healthcare, Wednesday, March 8 (8am-5pm)
Business & Industry Opportunity, Wednesday, April 12 (8am-5pm)
Graduation, Thursday, April 27 (6pm)
Work/Project Day (TBD by Class XXVI)
Ex Officio Board Memeber (TBA by individual class participants)